• Royal Credit Union (Royal) and The Salvation Army have partnered again to present Giving Never Melts Away, Royal’s annual toy drive. New and unwrapped toys for children of all ages are being accepted at all Royal Credit Union locations during regular business hours from November 1 - November 30. Monetary donations are also accepted in the offices and online at rcu.org/ToyDrive.
    Royal values making a difference in the communities they serve and knows credit union Members appreciate the opportunity to help their neighbors. Giving Never Melts Away is a special way people can come together to assist families in need and bring smiles to children’s faces during the holidays. 
    “We are excited to be kicking off Giving Never Melts for its tenth consecutive year at Royal,” said Melissa Janssen, Program Director of Community Relations. “It is a great feeling to know that we are able to help so many families in Royal’s footprint during the holiday season through this campaign.”
    Once the toys are received, The Salvation Army picks up the donations and coordinates distribution to families in the communities Royal serves. Those donating toys are encouraged to remember children over the age of 13 when selecting toys to contribute, as this group typically receives the lowest amount of toy donations. Royal Credit Union is proud to make a positive impact in the lives they touch and to show that Giving Never Melts Away.
    About Royal Credit Union
    Royal Credit Union is a federally insured credit union proudly serving over 270,000 Members in Minnesota and Wisconsin. Royal is driven by a core ideology built on a strong purpose and values. You can open an account or apply for a low-rate loan at Royal Credit Union if you live or work in 26 counties in western Wisconsin or 16 counties in Minnesota. Counties served in Wisconsin include Adams, Ashland, Bayfield, Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Lincoln, Marathon, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Washburn, and Wood. Counties served in Minnesota include Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Hennepin, Isanti, Olmsted, Pine, Ramsey, Scott, Sherburne, Wabasha, Washington, Winona and Wright. A complete list of Member eligibility requirements is available on the Royal Credit Union website. To learn more about Royal, visit rcu.org or call 800-341-9911.

    # # #

  • Upcoming Events


  • Website Sponsors Website Sponsors