• 2019 Community Award Nominees

    • Share:
    January 19, 2019
    January 19, 2019. The Greater Stillwater Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the nominees for the 2019 community awards. The winners will be announced at the 2019 Winter Gala Community Award Celebration on Friday, February 8, 2019, at the JX Event Center. This year’s theme is the Great Gatsby. Tickets can be purchased online at www.greaterstillwaterchamber.com or by calling the Chamber at 651-439-4001. This event is open to the public and includes a plated dinner by the Lake Elmo Inn, music by Gary LaRue, Rat Pat Entertainment, a silent auction, prizes, and the award ceremony with special emcee, Stillwater Mayor Kozlowski. Winners will be announced at the event.

    This is the 3rd year for this annual event. “This celebration provides an avenue for our community to spotlight leaders in the surrounding area who go above and beyond in their roles and their day-to-day actions,” says Robin Anthony, Executive Director of the Greater Stillwater Chamber of Commerce. “We have a lot to be grateful for in our community, and are surrounded by businesses and community members that believe in what they do,” said Anthony. This is a time to celebrate together.   

    Chamber Ambassador of the Year Nominees:
    • John Ostrowoski, Ostrowski Insurance
    • Kristina Marshall, Kristina Lynn Photography
    • Liza Populorum, Royal Credit Union
    • Melody Fox, Minuteman Press  
    Small Business of the Year Nominees:
    • Home to Sweet Home
    • Nelson’s Ice Cream
    • O'Neill Electric Inc.
    • RM Realty 
    Educator of the Year Nominees:
    • Jon Hinzman, Work Experience Coordinator at Stillwater Area High School
    • Jarl Wilson, 5th Grade Teacher at Lily Lake Elementary
    • Nate Cox, Principal at Lily Lake Elementary
    • Dusty Dennis, Teach and Coach at Stillwater Area High School
    • Katy Pupungatoa, Educator at Stillwater Area High School
    • Instructional Coaches, Independent School District #834
    Community Volunteer of the Year Nominees:
    • David Ratte, Retired from Navy – Community Volunteer
    • Matthew Stepaniak, 210 Laurel
    • Sara Jespersen, Trumi
    • Tim Safe, Pathfinder Insurance
    Large Business of the Year Nominees:
    • Andersen Corporation
    • Just For Me Spa
    • One23 Events  
    Hero of the Year Nominees:
    • Dan Starry, Sheriff Washington County Sheriff’s Office
    • Chris Zeuli, Assistant Fire Chief Stillwater Fire Department
    • David Ratte, Retired Navy, Local Volunteer
    • Todd Kockelman, Stillwater Fire Department
    • Tom Ballis, Deputy Fire Chief Stillwater Fire Department
    Non-Profit of the Year Nominees:
    • ArtReach
    • FamilyMeans
    • St. Croix Valley Lumberjacks - Special Olympics Team
    • Stillwater Area Kiwanis Club
    • Valley Friendship Club
    • Valley Outreach
    • United Way of Washington County East
    *Some nominees were nominated more than once

    For more information email us at info@greaterstillwaterchamber.com, or call 651-439-4001.
    Events, Events
    (651) 439-4001

  • Chamber Partners

  • Website Sponsors Website Sponsors